First Aid Requirements for Georgia Tattoo Artists

Tattoo and Body Piercing Artists in most Georgia counties are required by public health code to receive training in Bloodborne Pathogens and First Aid.  We are specifically going to discuss the requirements for Chatham County where Code One’s Savannah Training Center is located.

Code One has helped many artists obtain the required Bloodborne Pathogens and First Aid certifications through the American Heart Association.

Code One has a few easy options to obtain your Bloodborne Pathogens and First Aid certifications:

  • Heartsaver First Aid course – regularly offered on Saturday mornings once per month and every other Tuesday in our Savanah office.  3 hours, $45 –
  • Online Heartsaver First Aid – complete the first aid course online and then come to our Savannah center for a skills testing appointment.  The online portion takes about 2 hours and the skills test is only 30 minutes.  $60 –
  • An access code for the American Heart Association Online Heartsaver Bloodborne Pathogens course can be ordered during registration for Heartsaver First Aid.  This online course does not have an in-person skills requirement.  It can be ordered separately at
  • Host a Course – If you have a group of artists that need Bloodborne Pathogens and First Aid training, Code One can provide the First Aid instructor led course or Online First Aid skills testing at your studio.  Request a quote at

The Chatham County Health Department has published their requirements at:


Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top